torsdag 11. juli 2013

Spock's Beard - Brief Nocturnes and Dreamless Sleep

Band: Spock's Beard
Album: Brief Nocturnes and Dreamless Sleep
Country: USA

Release date: March 1, 2013
Label: InsideOut
Genre: Progressive Rock, Neo Prog
Existed since: 1992

Veteran prog rock group Spock's Beard is out with their 11th album. Its a double album where they have put enough time n effort into each song, that they all stand on their own. Musically they draw much inspiration from the 70's mainly english prog scene, while still sounding like neo-prog.

Highly recommended.

Album musicians:
Ted Leonard - vocals
Ryo Okumoto - keyboards, vocals
Alan Morse - guitars, vocals
Jimmy Keegan - drums
Dave Meros - bass, vocals


Disc 1
  1. Hiding Out
  2. I Know Your Secret
  3. A Treasure Abandoned
  4. Submerged
  5. Afterthoughts
  6. Something Very Strange
  7. Waiting For Me
Disc 2
  1. The Man You're Afraid You Are
  2. Down A Burning Road
  3. Wish I Were Here
  4. Something Very Strange (Sanctified Remix)
  5. Postcards From Perdition

Released records:
The Light, 1995
Beware Of Darkness, 1996
The Kindness Of Strangers, 1998
Day For Night, 1999
V, 2000
Snow, 2002
Feel Euphoria, 2003
Octane, 2005
Spock's Beard, 2006
X, 2010

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar