lørdag 8. juni 2013

Leprous - Coal

Band: Leprous
Album: Coal
Country: Norway

Release date: 2013
Genre: Progressive Metal, Avantgarde Metal
Existed since: 2001

Most of the music on this album follows Einar Solbergs voice, which he uses to experiment along progressive melody-lines. I think they on this album goes in completely other directions than other prog metal bands ive listened to this year.
Worth mentioning is that the drummer n the bassist has joined Atle Pettersen of Aspera/Beyond Symmetrys new project The Scheen.

High Recommended.

Album musicians:
Einar Solberg - vocals, keyboards
Tor Oddmund Suhrke - guitar, vocals
Øystein Landsverk - guitar, backing vocals
Tobias Ørnes Andersen - drums
Rein T. Blomquist - bass 

  1. Foe
  2. Chronic
  3. Coal
  4. The Cloak
  5. The Valley
  6. Salt
  7. Echo
  8. Contaminate Me
  9. Bury
  10. Foe (remix)(bonus)

Released records:
Silent Waters (ep), 2004
Aeolia, 2006
Tall Poppy Syndrome, 2009
Bilateral, 2011

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar