tirsdag 19. mars 2013

Dying Fetus - Reign Supreme - 2012

Band: Dying Fetus
Album: Reign Supreme
Country: USA

Release date: June 19, 2012
Label: Relapse Records
Genre: Brutal Death Metal, Technical Death Metal
Existed since: 1991


7th full-length from the americans. Its a brutal, yet very melodic album. The guitar-riffs r killers n the guitar solos seems out of touch w the first listenings, but when u get into them, they add great, melodic layers to the music.
Not as progressive as i would like it to be, but still a great record.

Highly Recommended.

Album musicians:
John Gallagher - guitars, vocals
Trey Williams - drums
Sean Beasley - bass, vocals

  1. Invert The Idols
  2. Subjected To A Beating
  3. Second Skin
  4. From Womb To Waste
  5. Dissidence
  6. In The Trenches
  7. Devout Atrocity
  8. Revisionist Past
  9. The Blood Of Power
  10. Dead Whores Love To Fuck (bonus)

Previous records:
Purification Through Violence, 1996
Killing On Adrenaline, 1998
Grotesque Impalement, 2000 (ep)
Destroy The Opposition, 2000
Stop At Nothing, 2003
War Of Attrition, 2007
Descend Into Depravity, 2009
History Repeats, 2011 (ep)

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar