onsdag 27. februar 2013

Xingu Hill - Relay - 1997

Band: Xingu Hill
Album: Relay
Country: Belgium

Release date: 1997
Label: Nova Zembla
Genre: Electronica, Industrial, Experimental, Ambient
Existed since: 1995


Xingu Hill was a great find for me, picked for its cover in the electronic section in my local record store. The melodies on this album is a bit hard to get into, but once u find them, they r just amazing.
The man behind the name, John N. Sellekaers, ran a record studio, Metarc, where he produced mostly electronic albums. He also collaborated w different ppl, releasing albums under different names.

Highly Recommended.

Album musicians:
John N. Sellekaers

  1. Shockwave
  2. The Neon God
  3. Mondo
  4. Zone
  5. Explicit Kill
  6. Newshounds
  7. Claustrophopolis
  8. Beyond

Maps of the Impossible, 1995
Fiction, 1996
Relay, 1997
Alterity, 1999
The Andronechron Incident, 1999
This Anxious Space, 2001
The Andronechron Incident w/ Black Lung, 2002
16-bit Golem, 2003
Unreleased Material, 2004
Altmann's Tongue, 2005

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar