tirsdag 22. januar 2013

Before The Dawn - Rise Of The Phoenix - 2012

Band: Before The Dawn
Album: Rise Of The Phoenix
Country: Finland

Release date:
Label: Nuclear Blast
Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Existed since: 1999


Another quality band from Finland. BTD is out w their seventh full-length, n if i had listened to this album last year, it would definitely made my top 50 list. There's great musicianship n melodies throughout the album. Listening/looking at how Joontu handles the drums is just awesome, a true talent. The best song on the album is the third track, Phoenix Rising, the opening riff is just orgasmic.

Highly Recommended

Album musicians:
Tuomas Saukkonen - guitar, vocal
Juho Räihä - guitar
Pyry Hanski - bass
Joonas "Joontu" Kauppinen - drums

  1. Exordium
  2. Pitch-Black Universe
  3. Phoenix Rising
  4. Cross To Bear
  5. Throne Of Ice
  6. Perfect Storm
  7. Fallen World
  8. Eclipse
  9. Closure
  10. Unbreakable (bonus)
  11. Starless Tranquility (bonus)
  12. Deliverance (bonus)
  13. Reflection (bonus)

Previous records:
Gehenna, 2001 (ep)
My Darkness, 2003
4:17 AM, 2004
The Ghost, 2006
Deadlight, 2007
Dirty Black Summer, 2008 (split ep)
Soundscape Of Silence, 2008
Decade Of Darkness, 2010 (ep)
Deathstar Rising, 2011

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar