lørdag 1. desember 2012

Gojira - L'Enfant Sauvage - 2012

Band: Gojira
Album: L'Enfant Sauvage
Country: France

Release date: June 22, 2012
Label: Roadrunner Records
Genre: Progressive Metal
Existed since:  1996


If i could call them main stream metallers, Gojira absolutely deserves it, releasing high quality albums since their debut. They are attached to the american label Roadrunner Records, that have several of the biggest metal names in their stall, like Opeth n Dreamtheater, also a few nu-metal bands, a genre im not so found of, like Korn n Slipknot.
I have spent some time w their latest full-length, n i think the tracks at first glance r very similar to each other. that may well be because of the production, in my headphones a bit bassy sound. When u dive deeper into them, u will find songs where all the bands members contributes to the bands unique sound.


Album musicians:
Joseph "Joe" Duplantier - guitars, vocals
Christian Andreu - guitars
Mario Duplantier - drums
Jean-Michel Labadie - bass

  1. Explosia
  2. L'Enfant Sauvage
  3. The Axe
  4. Liquid Fire
  5. The Wild Healer
  6. Planned Obsolescence
  7. Mouth Of Kala
  8. The Gift Of Guilt
  9. Pain Is A Master
  10. Born In Winter
  11. The Fall
  12. This Emptiness (bonus)
  13. My Last Creation (bonus)

Previous records:
Terra Incognita, 2001
The Link, 2003
From Mars To Sirius, 2005
The Way Of All Flesh, 2008

Upcomming records:
Sea Shepherd (ep), 2013

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar