onsdag 12. desember 2012

Aborted - Global Flatline - 2012

Band: Aborted
Album: Global Flatline
Country: Belgium

Release date: January 23, 2012
Label: Century Media Records
Genre: Brutal death metal
Existed since: 1995


I think the first songs on this album is a bit anonymous, but they r rly brutal n fast paced. Its not until the fifth song, Fecal Forgery, that there r any melody to speak of. The next track, one of the best on the album, Of Scabs And Bolts, got a great opening. The riffs, melodies r superb. Also a track to mention is Endstille that r based on a rly good riff, n it contains a slow guitar solo that builds up nicely.
Overall an album that holds a high quality n the production suits the music well.


Album musicians:
Sven "Svencho" de Caluwé - vocals
Eran Segal - guitar
Mike Wilson - guitar
Ken Bedene - drums
JB van de Wal - bass

  1. Omega Mortis
  2. Global Flatline
  3. Источник Болезни
  4. Coronary Reconstruction
  5. Fecal Forgery
  6. Of Scabs And Boils
  7. Vermicular, Obscene, Obese
  8. Expurgation Euphoria
  9. From A Tepid Whiff
  10. The Kallinger Theory
  11. Our Father, Who Art Of Feces 
  12. Grime
  13. Endstille
  14. Eructations Of Carnal Artistry (bonus)
  15. Nailed Through Her Cunt (bonus)

Previous records:
The Purity Of Perversion, 1999
Split CD With Christ Denied (ep), 2000
Engineering The Dead, 2001
Created To Kill (Split ep), 2002
Deceased In The East / Extirpated Live Emanations /Split ep), 2003
Goremageddon: The Saw And The Carnage Done, 2003
The Haematobic EP, 2004
The Archaic Abattoir, 2005
Slaughter & Apparatus: A Methodical Overture, 2007
Strychnine.213, 2008
Coronary Reconstruction (ep), 2010

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar