torsdag 15. november 2012

Woods Of Ypres - Woods V: Grey Skies & Electric Light - 2012

Band: Woods Of Ypres
Album: Woods V: Grey Skies & Electric Light
Country: Canada

Release date: February 15, 2012
Label: Earache Records
Genre: Melodic blackish metal
Existed since: 2002
Disbanded: 2011


Downtempo, melodic blackish metal. David Gold sings w his dark bass vocal, often overlapping that vocal w a brighter vocal. Occasionally he uses his harsh voice.
This was unfortunately his last record, as he tragically died in a car accident desember last year. RIP.

Album musicians:
David "Veillko" Gold - vocals, rhythm guitar, drums
Joel Violette - lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass, piano

Guest musicians:
Raphael Weinroth-Browne - cello
Angela Schleihauf - Oboe

  1. Lightning & Snow
  2. Death Is Not An Exit
  3. Keeper Of The Ledger
  4. Traveling Alone
  5. Adora Vivos
  6. Silver
  7. Career Suicide (Is Not Real Suicide)
  8. Modern Life Architecture
  9. Kiss My Ashes (Goodbye)
  10. Alternate Ending

Previous records:
Against The Seasons: Cold Winter Songs From The Dead Summer Heat (ep), 2002
Pursuit Of The Sun & Allure Of The Earth, 2004
Woods III: The Deepest Roots And Darkest Blues, 2007
Woods IV: The Green Album, 2009

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar