tirsdag 13. november 2012

Uneven Structures - Februus - 2011

Band: Uneven Structure
Album: Februus
Country: France

Release date: October 31, 2011
Label: Basick Records
Genre: Math metal, Progressive metal, Ambient
Existed since: 2008


It took me a while to rly get into this double album. First disc is very varied. I hear influences from BTBAM, Intronaut, n they got a bit dirty sound. The songs have some rly good progressive melodies n vocal lines.
What i like about this band is that they dont stress the music, but use their time to build up the melodies.
Disc 2 consists of 3 calm ambient song. The tones stretches, n i get a bit spacey feeling from them.

Highly Recommended.

Album musicians:
Benoit Friedrich - bass
Jérôme Colombelli - guitar
Aurélien Perreira - guitar, ambiences
Igor Omodei - guitar
Matthieu Romarin - vocals
Jean Ferry - drums


Disc 1
  1. Awaken
  2. Frost
  3. Hail
  4. Exmersion
  5. Buds
  6. Awe
  7. Quittance
  8. Limbo
  9. Plentitude
  10. Finale
Disc 2
  1. Dew Upon Shapeless Bounds
  2. Winds From Untold Memories
  3. Promises Of Early Days

Previous records:
8 (ep), 2009

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar