lørdag 27. oktober 2012

Wintersun - Time I - 2012

Band: Wintersun
Album: Time I
Country: Finland

Release date: October 19, 2012
Label: Nuclear Blast
Genre: Extreme power metal, Folk metal, Progressive metal
Existed since: 2004


Its been a long wait since their self-titled debut masterpiece. Wintersun is finally back w enough material for 2 cds, Time I n II, w number 2 coming next year.
The album contains mainly of 3 songs clocking around 10 minutes each n 2 shorter instrumental songs.
This is epic folk metal, giving us great progressive melodies.


Album musicians:
Jari Mäenpää - vocals, guitars, keyboards, bass
Kai Hahto - drums
Teemu Mäntysaari - guitars
Jukka Koskinen - bass

Guest musicians:
Mikko "Ilmarinen" Salovaara - choirs
Heri Joensen - choirs
Olli Vänskä - choirs
Mathias "Warlord" Nygård - choirs
Jukka-Pekka Miettinen - choirs
Markus Toivonen - choirs
Sami Hinkka - choirs
Alpha Valtias Mustatuuli - additional growling

  1. When Time Fades Away
  2. Sons Of Winter And Stars
    • Rain Of Stars
    • Surrounded By Darkness
    • Journey Inside A Dream
    • Sons Of Winter And Stars
  3. Land Of Snow And Sorrow
  4. Darkness And Frost
  5. Time

Previous records:
Wintersun, 2004

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar