tirsdag 9. oktober 2012

Hacktivist - Hacktivist (ep) - 2012

Band: Hacktivist
Album: Hacktivist (ep)
Country: UK

Release date: November 12, 2012
Label: self-release
Genre: Groove Metal, Rap, Djent
Existed since: 2011


Not many bands manages to blend metal n rap in a good way. This uk act may have found way, mixing groovy metal w a rap duo, having a third high-pitch clean vocal contributing in some passages. The music got a good punch to it, but i do miss some harsh vocal.


Album musicians:
J Hurley - vocals
Ben Marvin - vocals
Timfy James - guitar/electronics/vocal
Josh Gurner - bass
Rich Hawking - drums

  1. New Age
  2. Unlike Us
  3. Blades
  4. Hacktivist
  5. Cold Shoulders

Listen to full ep at Bandcamp

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar