fredag 19. oktober 2012

Existem - Years Of Winter - 2012

Band: Existem
Album: Years Of Winter
Country: USA

Release date: September 14, 2012
Label: self-release
Genre: Progressive metal
Existed since: 2010


Rly good melodic american prog metal band who released their debut full-lenght last month. they use clean n harsh vocals. Closest influence i would say is Opeth, even though they dont sound like them . Some passages goes towards sludge/stoner.

Album musicians:
Brad Trinkl - guitars, synth, glockenspiel
Chris Gochis - guitars, vocals, piano
Ben Chipman - bass, vocals, mandolin
Matthew Chipman - drums, percussion

  1. Equals
  2. Slay The Giant
  3. Corruption, part 1: Balance
  4. Corruption, part 2: Ruin
  5. Years Of Winter
  6. Solace
  7. Natural State
  8. Canyons
  9. Ocean
  10. She Speaks
  11. A Message From Earth

Previous records:
Embryonic, 2011

listen to full album at bandcamp

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar