fredag 14. september 2012

Jeff Loomis - Plains Of Oblivion - 2012

Artist: Jeff Loomis
Album: Plains Of Oblivion
Country: USA

Release date: April 9, 2012
Label: Century Media
Genre: Progressive Metal, Instrumental
Existed since: 2005


Ex-Nevermore guitarist Jeff Loomis is out w his second solo album. w him is Mark Arrington, also late drummer of Nevermore. This album is for those of u who like the guitar playing virtously done. He displays some really nice techniques here, but instead of technique only, he transform it to some great melodious passages. Its not all instrumental. w him, except for some phenomenal guitarists, is Ihsahn n Christine Rhoades putting vocal flavor to it.

Album musicians:
Jeff Loomis - guitars
Mark Arrington - drums

Guest musicians:
Christine Rhoades - vocals
Vegard Sverre "Ihsahn" Tveitan - vocals
Marty Friedman - guitar solo
Tony MacAlpine - guitar solo
Chris Poland - guitar solo
Attila Vörös - guitar

  1. Mercurial (feat. Marty Friedman)
  2. The Ultimatum (feat. Tony McAlpine)
  3. Escape Velocity
  4. Tragedy And Harmony (feat. Christine Rhoades)
  5. Requiem For The Living (feat. Attila Vörös)
  6. Continuum Drift (feat. Chris Poland)
  7. Surrender (feat. Ihsahn)
  8. Chosen Time (feat. Christine Rhoades)
  9. Rapture
  10. Sibylline Origin


Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar