onsdag 19. september 2012

Circus Maximus - Nine - 2012

Band: Circus Maximus
Album: Nine
Country: Norway

Release date: June 1, 2012
Label: Frontiers Records
Genre: Progressive Metal
Existed since: 2000


After 2 great first albums, Circus Maximus is back w their third release. Like their previous' its quality throughout. Michael Eriksen has a great lead, n rest of the band is just top notch. Clearly one of the top prog metal albums this year. Musically i would say they're somewhere between Dream Theater and Symphony X, with their own unique sound. Related bands would be Spheric Universe Experience, who just released a new album, and Seventh Wonder, w vocalist Tommy Karevik, new lead in Kamelot.

Album musicians:
Michael Eriksen - vocals
Truls Haugen - drums
Mats Haugen - guitars
Glen Cato Møllen - bass
Lasse Finbråten - keyboards

  1. Forging
  2. Architect Of Fortune
  3. Namaste
  4. Game Of Life
  5. Reach Within
  6. I Am
  7. Used
  8. The One
  9. Burn After Reading
  10. Last Goodbye

Previous albums:
The 1st Chapter, 2005
Isolate, 2007

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar