tirsdag 30. april 2013

Amorphis - Circle

Band: Amorphis
Album: Circle
Country: Finland

Release date: April 19, 2013
Genre: Melodic Metal
Existed since: 1990

Finnish veterans Amorphis is out with a new album, and as usually they dont disappoint. Its an album filled with strong melodies and none of the songs are given less concentration when written or in the production.
In style they truly got their own sound, with Tomi Joutsens unique vocal on top. They got elements from folk and death, added with some progressivity.

Highly Recommended.

Album musicians:
Tomi Joutsen - vocals
Santeri Kallio - keyboards
Tomi "Samuel Lempo" Koivusaari - guitars
Esa Holopainen - guitars
Jan "Malakias II" Rechberger - drums
Niclas Etelävuori - bass

  1. Shades Of Gray
  2. Mission
  3. The Wanderer
  4. Narrow Path
  5. Hopeless Days
  6. Nightbird's Song
  7. Into The Abyss
  8. Enchanted By The Moon
  9. A New Day
  10. Dead Man's Dream (bonus)

Released records:
The Karelian Isthmus, 1992
Privilege Of Evil (ep), 1993
Tales From The Thousand Lakes, 1994
Black Winter Day (ep), 1995
Elegy, 1996
My Kantele (ep), 1997
Tuonela, 1999
Am Universum, 2001
Far From The Sun, 2003
Eclipse, 2006
Silent Waters, 2007
Skyforger, 2009
The Beginning Of Times, 2011