fredag 21. juni 2013

Shade Empire - Omega Arcane

Band: Shade Empire
Album: Omega Arcane
Country: Finland

Release date: May 3, 2013
Genre: Symphonic Black Metal
Existed since: 1999

This is an absolute killer album. I could of course compare them to Dimmu Borgir, but there are light years of quality between DBs latest album and this one. Maybe its closer to Death Cult Armageddon.
The symphonic elements are well thought out, n fits the music perfectly. I have yet to find a dull song here, and after 20 spins or so, i still find parts i havent noticed before. My favourite song at the moment is Slumbering Giant, great transition after the excellent guitar solo.
This will certainly be found on several top lists at the end of the year.

Highly Recommended.

Album musicians:
Juha Harju - vocals
Olli Savolainen - synthesizers
Juha Sirkkiä - guitars
Janne Niiranen - guitars
Aapeli Kivimäki - guitars
Erno Räsänen - drums
Eero Mantere - bass

  1. Ruins
  2. Dawnless Days
  3. Until No Life Breeds
  4. Ash Statues
  5. Disembodiment
  6. Malicious Winds
  7. Traveler Of Unlight
  8. Devolution
  9. Slumbering Giant
  10. Nomad
  11. Omega Arcane

Released records:
Sinthetic, 2004
Intoxicate O.S., 2006
Zero Nexus, 2008

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar