fredag 16. november 2012

Noxagt - The Iron Point - 2004

Band: Noxagt
Album: The Iron Point
Country: Norway

Release date: June 23, 2004
Label: Load Records
Genre: Noise rock, Instrumental
Existed since: 1999


Exprimental noise rock w a dirty sound. The music is somewhat hypnotic w Ergas fuzzy viola on top.
Im a bit unsure if they r still active, but they did held a concert in april this year. The members r also active in other bands/projects such as Hellfire and Ultralyd.

Album musicians:
Kjetil D. Brandsdal - bass, baritone guitar
Nils Erga - viola, violin, piano
Jan Christian L. Kyvik - drums, percussion

Guest musician:
Hagbard Heien - vocal

  1. Naked In France
  2. Blood Thing
  3. Acasta Gneiss
  4. The Hebbex
  5. A Blast From The Past
  6. Thurmaston
  7. Svartevatn
  8. Regions Of May

Album releases:
Turning It Down Since 2001, 2003
w/ Ultralyd: Firebird/The Smell Of Incest (split lp), 2006
Noxagt, 2006

Swallow The Sun - Emerald Forest And The Blackbird - 2012

Band: Swallow The Sun
Album:  Emerald Forest And The Blackbird
Country: Finland

Release date: February 1, 2012
Label: Spinefarm
Genre: Melodic death/doom metal
Existed since: 2000


This is a very calm album w some rly strong melodies. The vocals consist of both harsh n clean rock vocal. As w their previous releases, this is well thought-out album that has a good production.


Album musicians:
Juha Raivio - guitar
Matti "horgath" Honkonen - bass
Markus Jämsen - guitar
Mikko Kotamäki - vocals
Aleksi Munter - keyboards
Kai Hahto - drums

Guest musicians:
Annete Olzon - vocals

  1. Emerald Forest And The Blackbird
  2. This Cut Is The Deepest
  3. Hate, Lead The Way
  4. Cathedral Walls
  5. Hearts Wide Shut
  6. Silent Towers
  7. Labyrinth Of London (Horror Pt. IV)
  8. Of Death And Corruption
  9. April 14th
  10. Night Will Forgive Us

Previous records:
The Morning Never Came, 2003
Ghosts Of Loss, 2005
Hope, 2007
Plague Of Butterflies (ep), 2008
New Moon, 2009