søndag 4. november 2012

Ihsahn - Eremita - 2012

Band: Ihsahn
Album: Eremita
Country: Norway

Release date: June 18, 2012
Label: Candlelight records
Genre: Progressive metal
Existed since: 2005


Ihsahn got his own distinctive sound, mainly because he do most of the instruments n the production himself. The sounds is both hard n soft n the melodies are really good n progressive.
w him on this album u find Devin Townsend and Jeff Loomis, that both have released albums this year. check out the excellent Jeff Loomis song, Surrender. also on this album u will find Jørgen Munkeby of free jazz/black metal act Shining, drummer Andersen from Leprous, and ex-satyricon bassist Lars Norberg.


Album musicians:
Vegard Sverre "Ihsahn" Tveitan - vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Jørgen Munkeby - saxophone
Tobias Ørnes Andersen - drums
Lars Norberg - bass

Guest musicians:
Heidi "Ihriel" Solberg Tveitan - vocals
Einar Solberg - vocals
Devin Townsend - vocals
Jeff Loomis - guitar

  1. Arrival
  2. The Paranoid
  3. Introspection
  4. The Eagle And The Snake
  5. Catharsis
  6. Something Out There
  7. Grief
  8. The Grave
  9. Departure
  10. Recollection(deluxe bonus)

Previous records:
The Adversary, 2006
AngL, 2008
After, 2010

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar