tirsdag 25. september 2012

To-Mera - Exile - 2012

Band: To-Mera
Album: Exile
Country: UK

Release date: September 24, 2012
Label: Self-release
Genre: Progressive metal
Existed since: 2005


Its been 4 years since their excellent Delusions, n i guess they've been busy. Both w this album, the ep, MacLean n Henshall's other band, Haken, n other projects.
It's absolutely the familiar To-Mera sound, w Julie Kiss Beautiful voice over a progressive landscape. I think its both softer n harder than their previous releases. They use more elements from symphonic/classical, but also some passages going more melodic death. U obviously hear Haken in the music, but its never overwhelming.

Album musicians:
  • Julie Kiss - vocals
  • Tom MacLean - guitar
  • Paul Westwood - drums
  • Mark Harrington - bass
  • Richard "Hen" Henshall - keyboards

Guest musicians:
  • Marcela Bovio
  • Stephan Forté
  • Ray Hearne

  1. Inviting The Storm
  2. Illusionist
  3. The Descent
  4. Deep Inside
  5. Broken
  6. End Game
  7. Surrender
  8. All I Am

Previous records:
  • Transcendental, 2006
  • Blood(ep), 2006
  • Delusions, 2008 
  • Earthbound(ep), 2009

Listen to full album here

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar