mandag 10. september 2012

Threshold - March Of Progress - 2012

Band: Threshold
Album: March Of Progress
Country: UK

Release date: August 24, 2012
Label: Nuclear Blast
Genre: Progressive metal, Progressive hard rock
Existed since: 1988


Its been 5 years since their last release, the excellent Dead Reckoning, 2007. U can hear they have used those years well to polish their new album. The songs r well thought out, great melodies, nice flow between the transitions in the melodies. A difference between the 2 albums would be where DR is faster n tighter, its more loosen up on this time. The production is good, musicianship is good, n Damian Wilsons vocal-lines holds a high standard.
Another album which comes to mind while listening to this, would be Shadow Gallerys Digital Ghosts, 2009.

Album musicians:
Karl Groom - guitars
Richard West - keyboards
Johanne James - drums
Steve Anderson - bass
Pete Morten - guitars
Damian Wilson - vocals

  1. Ashes
  2. Return Of The Thought Police
  3. Staring At The Sun
  4. Liberty, Complacency, Dependency
  5. Colophon
  6. The Hours
  7. That's Why We Come
  8. Don't Look Down
  9. Coda
  10. The Rubicon
  11. Divinity(bonus)

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar