fredag 7. september 2012

The Safety Fire - Grind The Oceans - 2012

Band: The Safety Fire
Album: Grind The Ocean
Country: UK

Release date: April 10, 2012
Label: Inside Out Music
Genre: Progressive Metal, Djent
Existed since: 2006


The debut by british The Safety Fire is a blend of djent n more proggy rock/metal. Where other djent/deathcore bands tends to separate the hard n softer parts in the music, SF manage to get it at the same time.
I think Sean McWeeneys have great clean vocal, while his growling isnt that good, but all in all it works well w the music. The guitar work on this album is also very well done.

Album musicians:
Sean McWeeney - vocals
Joaquin Ardiles - guitars
Derya Nagle - guitars
Lori Peri - bass
Calvin Smith - drums

  1. Huge Hammers
  2. Floods Of Colour
  3. DMP (FDP)
  4. Anomolous Materials
  5. Animal King
  6. Circassian Beauties
  7. Sections
  8. Seagraves
  9. Grind The Ocean

Previous records:
  • Sections, 2008

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar