torsdag 27. september 2012

Intervals - The Space Between - 2011

Band: Intervals
Album: The Space Between
Country: Canada

Release date: December 20, 2011
Label: self-release
Genre: Progressive Metal, Instrumental
Existed since: 2011


I rly like the harsh sound of this band. The songs r composed by guitarist Aaron Marshall, n he got Jeff Loomis' live drummer Anup Sastry w him. Musically i think this goes towards solo-guitar albums n jazz-metal, wout the jazz. First couple of times i listened to this album, i missed a vocalist, but he do got a good guitar voice. Still, i think a vocalist ala Russel Allen or a mixed harsh/clean vocalist could elevate the music.
They r releasing a ep next month, which i rly looking forward to.

Album musicians:
  • Aaron Marshall - guitar
  • Lukas Guyader - guitar
  • Anup Sastry - drums
  • Matt De Luca - bass

  1. Begin
  2. Still Winning
  3. Duality
  4. Sonar
  5. Inertia

Listen to full album here

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar