mandag 17. september 2012

Devin Townsend - Epicloud - 2012

Band: Devin Townsend
Album: Epicloud (deluxe version)
Country: Canada

Release date: September 18, 2012
Label: InsideOut Music
Genre: Progressive Metal
Existed since: 1996


Devin is back w a standalone album after his 4-cd project which included Ki, Addict, Deconstruction n Ghost. Its still wellknown high-quality DT songs, which means well produced, good melodies, lotsa layers n flawless musicianship.
I think Anneke Van Giersbergens' voice suits the music very well, both when she does the lead vocal n when she choiring. I read somewhere that DT said he had incorporated more commercial structures in his music, but that doesnt mean its poppish, just not that heavy songs, even though u do find some industrial passages in a couple of the songs. All in all a very good album, which will get lotsa spins in my playlist.
The bonus cd includes only demo tracks.

Album musicians:
Devin Townsend – guitars, vocals, keyboards
Anneke Van Giersbergen – vocals
Ryan Van Poederooyen – drums
Brian Waddell – bass
Dave Young - guitars, additional keyboards


Disc 1
  1. Effervescent!
  2. True North
  3. Lucky Animals
  4. Liberation
  5. Where We Belong
  6. Save Our Now
  7. Kingdom
  8. Divine
  9. Grace
  10. More!
  11. Lessons
  12. Hold On
  13. Angel
Disc 2 (deluxe edition bonus)
  1. Believe
  2. Happy Birthday
  3. Quietus
  4. Heatwave
  5. Love Tonight
  6. The Mind Wasp
  7. Woah! No!
  8. Love And Marriage
  9. Socialization
  10. Little Pig

Album Stream

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar